Call for PresentationsThe central theme for the 2018 National Congress on Rural Education Canada is "Innovations in Rural Education". School divisions of all sizes, demographics, and locations are pushing the boundaries of innovation and 21st century learning. To respond to the rapidly changing demographics of our student population we need to be innovative in our strategies to improve outcomes for student and learning communities. Delegates are invited to engage in open conversations; have opportunities to collaborate in meaningful discussions; and make connections at provincial and national levels.

Invitation to Attend

Information about:

  • Pre-Congress Workshop
  • Education On-Site Visits (NEW)
  • Congress-at-a-Glance
  • Keynote Presenters
  • Registration
  • Hotels


Download registration form in Word or PDF.

Schedule at a Glance

Program Book

Breakout Session Descriptions

Focus Zones

  • Innovative Leadership
  • Education Sector Strategic Plan
  • Wellness
  • School Community Councils (SCC's)
  • Truth and Reconciliation
  • Student Engagement
  • Award Winning Educational Practices

Conference Presentations

Display Booth Application

Conference Sponsorship Opportunities

Call for Presentations

We are no longer accepting applications to present at the 23rd National Congress on Rural Education in Canada.


20 Year Celebration Video

Contact Us

Room 1257 Education Building
28 Campus Drive, Saskatoon, SK
Saskatoon SK S7N 0X1